Select Page

HBCU offering online courses

The University of the District of Columbia was born from the 1975 consolidation of three institutions: Federal City College, Washington Technical Institute and the District of Columbia Teachers College.

In 1977, under President Carter’s leadership, UDC began consolidating its academic programs. These efforts culminated in the establishment of five colleges of Business and Public Management; Education and Human Ecology; Liberal and Fine Arts; Life Sciences; Physical Science, Engineering and Technology; University College, and Continuing Education. Learn more about online courses at UDC.